I Can’t Wrap My Head Around This One

This is a post from Scott Adams’ blog. You really have to read the whole thing; it is breathtaking in its misogyny. But what really gets me is this:

While I’m being politically incorrect, let me describe to you the mind of a teenage boy. Our frontal lobes aren’t complete. We don’t imagine the future. Our bodies want sex more than we want to stay alive. Literally. Lonely boys tend to be suicidal when the odds of future female companionship are low.

By that “logic”, my ex should be dead. No really, he should have bitten the bullet years ago. Yet he’s still alive, even though we broke up over seventeen years ago. He’s not dating anyone and no female has given him the time of day except a mutual friend. The only women in his life are his mother and sister. He should be absolutely suicidal right now but he’s still alive and kicking. But it gets even better:

Men like hugging better than they like killing. But if you take away my access to hugging, I will probably start killing, just to feel something. I’m designed that way. I’m a normal boy. And I make no apology for it.

Yeah, that’s why the start of gun deer season in Wisconsin is such a flop every single year. But I digress.

I used to like Dilbert but I heard that Scott Adams was slightly unhinged. Yeah, “slightly” is being a bit generous.

Oh and Scott? Mind if I call you Scott… oh wait, I don’t actually care about that right now: there’s such a thing as your hands. They can get the job done. Millions of teenaged boys have figured that out; why can’t you?

About Silverwynde

I'm a Transformers fan, Pokémon player, Brewers fan and all-out general nerd. I rescue abandoned Golett, collect as many Bumblebee decoys and figures as I can find and I've attended every BotCon since 1999. I'm also happily married to a fellow Transfan named Prime and we are both owned by a very intelligent half-Siamese cat. Life is pretty darned awesome.
This entry was posted in Sexism and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

