Morning Coffee: Volume Four

morning_coffee

 

It’s time for yet another morning coffee thread, where I rant about whatever pops into my head. Enjoy!

I found this little gem while doing some reading; apparently, letting your kid play in traffic is far less dangerous than not taking them to church. Because death via car is far less deadly–and not as permanent–as dying without stepping foot in a church. Yeah.

TLC isn’t picking up “19 Kids and Counting” again but some of the Duggar kids are still gonna be on TV. I can’t puke loudly enough.

I am currently reading Losing Faith in Faith by Dan Barker. It’s a good read and I highly recommend it.

According to a self-described prophet, America will have a Third Great Awakening if the Panthers win the Super Bowl. Because lumber. And black panthers. And a dream. And a big fat WTF? No, I don’t freaking get it either. (I still want the Panthers to win though, nut jobs notwithstanding.)

Pastor James David Manning, who may lose his church because he owes people a lot of money is absolutely shitting himself that his church may end up as a place for homeless LGBT youth. According to him, he’ll give up the church when gays have babies out their ass. I am not freaking kidding here. Speaking of ass, aren’t talking out yours, Mr. Manning? I know for a fact that you have your head buried firmly in that region and deeply enough to watch last night’s dinner slowly turn into a turd. Pardon me while I slam my head against the wall.

And that’s about it for today. Hope to see you next time when I ramble about things that catch my attention. Until next time!

About Silverwynde

I'm a Transformers fan, Pokémon player, Brewers fan and all-out general nerd. I rescue abandoned Golett, collect as many Bumblebee decoys and figures as I can find and I've attended every BotCon since 1999. I'm also happily married to a fellow Transfan named Prime and we are both owned by a very intelligent half-Siamese cat. Life is pretty darned awesome.
This entry was posted in LGBTQ, Morning Coffee and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

