Morning Coffee: Volume Five

morning_coffee
Current cup: mocha java blend from Steep & Brew coffee.

It’s time for another Morning Coffee post, where I post whatever the slag I feel like. Enjoy!

-One of the trees by our home is just now throwing off its leaves, which means that spring is on its way. Yes, this tree is very weird; it won’t drop its leaves until the arrival of warmer weather. Then it throws off everything at once. However…

-Even though the calendar says it is officially spring, Wisconsin is digging out from a freaking winter storm. You cannot escape snow here, no matter what the season may be.

-In the “To err is human but to ask for forgiveness is asking to get sued” files: a christian owned demolition company razed the wrong house but the CEO is refusing to say sorry. Because apparently this “isn’t a big deal” and it seems that this guy ain’t god so he’s exempt from the whole forgiveness thing. Or something. Were I the one who had their house destroyed, I’d start calling a few dozen lawyers and I’d tell the CEO if he apologies, he may not have to answer to said lawyers. That may garner a half-mumbled reply.

-Scamper’s repairs went well and he’s doing well. I know, I know–he’s just a car. But remember, I love this car. He’s my baby.

-Some info has been released regarding Pokemon GO. I am on the fence regarding this game. On one hand, I want it but on the other, I’m not sure if it will hold my attention. And please, can we get a few more Pokemon other than the ones from Kanto? That would be great.

-The one thing they don’t tell you about surgery? When you heal, you itch. Oh boy, do you ever itch. I am going slightly crazy because of this. Because picking at a scab is bad and I’m willing to bet that picking at an incision is far worse. But other than that, things are great; still no pain!

And that does it for this round. Swing by next time when I’ll cobble together some random goofy thoughts while sipping on some warm and freshly brewed caffeinated beverages. Until next time!

About Silverwynde

I'm a Transformers fan, Pokémon player, Brewers fan and all-out general nerd. I rescue abandoned Golett, collect as many Bumblebee decoys and figures as I can find and I've attended every BotCon since 1999. I'm also happily married to a fellow Transfan named Prime and we are both owned by a very intelligent half-Siamese cat. Life is pretty darned awesome.
This entry was posted in Morning Coffee and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

