Morning Coffee: Volume Six

morning_coffee
Current cup: chocolate mint from Berres Brothers.

It’s time yet again for another java jolt to the brain, known here as Morning Coffee. Enjoy!

-You can tell BotCon is over, as I have started doing my convention tees. Two are already washed and are drip drying right now. If they’re done by tomorrow, I’ll get another two done. If not, I’ll wait. Sure, I have no idea whether or not I’ll have a convention to attend next year, but hope springs eternal. Which leads me to this next gem.

Hasbro has applied for the trademark of “Hascon”. Um, I don’t really know what to think at this point. Really, I don’t. I’m hoping that this won’t be an amalgamation of all of Hasbro’s major properties but on the other hand, having something TF related to look forward to does cheer me up a little. I’m cautious about this; we’re going to have to wait and see.

-I am so behind on the podcasts it isn’t even funny. I’m listening now, as you can imagine but it’s still going to take me a couple of days.

-Work seems to have evened out a bit; things aren’t as nuts as they were two weeks ago. I’m hoping that things will simply go up from here. But things might change even further: it seems someone on the front end called in on Sunday and quit. If that’s the case, I’m going to try and apply for that job if the opening is available. Food Court might be getting better but I’d rather cashier.

-Speaking of work, I am hoping that we’ll get some sort of TF convention next year. With as bad as things got before I left for Kentucky, I would have walked off the job had it not been for BotCon. This is not a joke, either.

And that’s about it for this round. Until next time!

About Silverwynde

I'm a Transformers fan, Pokémon player, Brewers fan and all-out general nerd. I rescue abandoned Golett, collect as many Bumblebee decoys and figures as I can find and I've attended every BotCon since 1999. I'm also happily married to a fellow Transfan named Prime and we are both owned by a very intelligent half-Siamese cat. Life is pretty darned awesome.
This entry was posted in Morning Coffee and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

