Life Is Like…

Apparently, we have not one but two cherry trees on our property and they both bore fruit this year. Prime and I managed to pick the ones that we could and left those that we couldn’t reach. We also left behind those fruits that were damaged by either roving insects or hungry birds. (I hold no grudges against either; they have to live, just as we do.)

All I need now is some vodka and sugar and I can make some cherry bounce. What could be better than that? Other than sharing some at BotCon, that is.

About Silverwynde

I'm a Transformers fan, Pokémon player, Brewers fan and all-out general nerd. I rescue abandoned Golett, collect as many Bumblebee decoys and figures as I can find and I've attended every BotCon since 1999. I'm also happily married to a fellow Transfan named Prime and we are both owned by a very intelligent half-Siamese cat. Life is pretty darned awesome.
This entry was posted in And Now For Something Completely Different and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Life Is Like…

  1. devicedude says:

    With all the fruit trees on on property, my husband Joe had to remind me that birds need sustenance too. They love to eat our plums, figs and apples. 🙂

    I never had cherry bounce. It sounds good. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

