Morning Coffee: Volume Nine

morning_coffeeCurrent cup: Organic Bean ground in German Chocolate by CLR Roasters

It’s time for (yet another) Morning Coffee thread, where I try to post something remotely readable on my blog. And away we go!

-Because we all need this in our lives right now: here is Patrick Stewart singing cowboy classics. You’re welcome.

-Fourth of July is finally over so now your pets can come out from under the bed or the couch and not worry for the next year. Yes, some dogs and cats–along with some combat veterans–do not appreciate fireworks for very obvious reasons.

-I’m currently doing a Super Singles run in the Battle Maison, since I completed the Singles run with my new team. It’s been a bit tricky and I haven’t hit double digits yet but it is slowly coming along. I only fight two battles a night, as it seems that if I start a longer streak, the RNG decides to screw with me. I’ve had it happen on the Singles run and I’m not kidding about that. I’m hoping to have this done by the end of summer, so I can get that Expert Battler Ribbon on my Golurk. And speaking of Pokemon…

-We’ve gotten a nice reveal of several new Alola Pokemon. I am loving Drampa, as it reminds me of Falkor from The NeverEnding Story. I’m normally not a huge Dragon type user but this guy is so on my team. I already love him. ❤

-I am feeling insanely restless lately, as it is now summer and I have no trip in my near future. By this time, I would either be preparing for BotCon or I would have just returned from the convention. But as of right now, I have no convention and no real news so I’m feeling more than a little depressed. I hope we’ll get at least a little something–some news of some kind–in the early fall but at this point, who really even knows?

-We are still losing people at work. In fact, it seems to be getting worse. We are supposedly doing some hiring but that doesn’t seem to help much; one of our new hires lasted four hours before he decided to quit. Yeah, I don’t feel very hopeful right now.

And that should do it. Tune in next time when I decide to throw another pointless wall of text up on this blog for absolutely no good reason at all. See you then!

About Silverwynde

I'm a Transformers fan, Pokémon player, Brewers fan and all-out general nerd. I rescue abandoned Golett, collect as many Bumblebee decoys and figures as I can find and I've attended every BotCon since 1999. I'm also happily married to a fellow Transfan named Prime and we are both owned by a very intelligent half-Siamese cat. Life is pretty darned awesome.
This entry was posted in Morning Coffee and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

