Morning Coffee: Volume Ten

iced_coffee_mugCurrent cup: Slice of Chocolate by Steep & Brew.

Since it’s been far, far too long, it’s time for another Morning Coffee post. Let’s go!

-Prime and I saw Ghostbusters a couple of days ago. Do me a favor and don’t listen to the haters; go and see it. It’s not high art but it’s a lot of fun and I don’t think I’ve laughed that hard in a long time. And I love Holtz; she’s intelligent, crazy, a total badass, crazy, one of the best engineers I’ve seen, crazy and did I mention that she’s crazy? Holtz is worth the ticket price alone. ❤

-This is a thing. And it is freaking glorious. I canNOT wait!

-Prime and I have been doing a Star Trek re-watch for the past several months. We’ve gone through all of the original series, we’re now on the last season of the Next Generation and we’re slowly going through Deep Space Nine. This will be the first time I’ve seen the entirety of TNG and DS9, as I didn’t have a chance to see them when they first ran. I’m enjoying this but DS9 is pissing me off a bit; some of those episodes are just maddening. (I’m looking at you, “Paradise”…)

-One of the houses in my neighborhood has a Little Free Library, which I’ve passed without looking inside of it for weeks. Two weeks ago, I peeped inside. This might be considered a mistake, as one of the books peeped back. It happened to be a copy of Raptor Red by Bob Bakker. Yeah, I need to drop a book or two off at that little library; I don’t know if I can part with this one! (I can’t help but love raptors; I blame Dinobot. Big switch from how I felt after watching Jurassic Park as a teen.)

-Pokemon Go is out. I have no smart phone, so I am screwed. I could cry.

-We’ve been getting a steady stream of Pokemon Sun and Moon info, which is making me crazy. Can it be November already, so I can get my copy?

And that’s about it. Tune in next time when I slap a few pathetic paragraphs on this blog and call it good. Until then, ciao!

About Silverwynde

I'm a Transformers fan, Pokémon player, Brewers fan and all-out general nerd. I rescue abandoned Golett, collect as many Bumblebee decoys and figures as I can find and I've attended every BotCon since 1999. I'm also happily married to a fellow Transfan named Prime and we are both owned by a very intelligent half-Siamese cat. Life is pretty darned awesome.
This entry was posted in Morning Coffee and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

