Morning Coffee: Volume Twelve

morning_coffee Current cup: Cameron’s Chocolate Caramel Brownie.

It’s time yet again for a Morning Coffee post, where I pick through the weird shreds of my life and try to post something readable. Enjoy!

-It was fun while it lasted: On September 30th, Playdom will shutter Marvel Avengers Alliance, both on Facebook and via their apps. It’s been around for four years so I’m not terribly surprised but it still sucks. There are players who have been with the game since the beta; to them, MAA was the only reason they stayed on Facebook. Me, I blew through my supply of Command Points to recruit a few characters, for all the good it will do. After September 30th, I won’t be able to access them anymore. 😦

-Seen on a guy’s tee shirt on the bus two days ago: JESUS DIED FOR YOU. TRUMP LIVES FOR YOU. Um, what. The. Ever. Loving. FUCK? Can someone please tell me what the hell that even means?! Other than the fact that the guy wearing this just wants the entire world to know that he’s a giant douchenozzle.

-We’ve gotten more Pokemon Sun and Moon news. New form for Rattata and a Z move for Snorlax which is best described as terrifying. We’ll also get more news on the 6th. Man, we’ll know the entirety of the game before it’s even released!

-I’m wondering if I shouldn’t move my email to Gmail or something; Yahoo! has been sucking lately and I’m getting tired of dealing with it.

-Since MAA will be shutting down soon, I probably won’t be on Facebook as often. Sure, I’ll check my feed every once in a while but that might be about it.

-Summer is (un)officially over: Today is the first day of school in my area. Kids everywhere sigh in resignation as they sit in their desks while parents everywhere are hosting keggers in celebration. In my case, I’m just freaking depressed, as I know that summer is ending and we’ll be dealing with six to eight months of snow. (On the bright side, I won’t feel so overheated as often! Damn tamoxifen…)

-Prime and I have tickets to a few Brewers games and to some of the last Timber Rattlers games. Like I said, summer is ending and so is baseball. I could cry. And in the case of the Crew, it won’t be ending on a high note: Since it’s a rebuilding year, they haven’t been doing well. No playoffs for Milwaukee. However, it might happen for the Timber Rattlers. Here’s hoping.

And that’s about everything! Tune in next time where I pound my hands on the keyboard and see if I can construct a coherent sentence or three. Until next time!

About Silverwynde

I'm a Transformers fan, Pokémon player, Brewers fan and all-out general nerd. I rescue abandoned Golett, collect as many Bumblebee decoys and figures as I can find and I've attended every BotCon since 1999. I'm also happily married to a fellow Transfan named Prime and we are both owned by a very intelligent half-Siamese cat. Life is pretty darned awesome.
This entry was posted in Morning Coffee and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

