Failing Upwards?

Calvin_GrownUps

Yesterday afternoon, as I walked into my store, I noticed that the Food Court was in disarray. There was only one type of pizza in the window and the other hot choices were rather low. There was also a different manager working in there.

Now, the manager in question has come in and helped the Food Court before. But what was so surprising was the title on his name badge: Food Court Manager. The last I had heard, this particular manager was in Night Merch. He had just gotten promoted a few months before. As far as I knew, he wasn’t looking for another promotion. Curious, I asked a few of my coworkers what may have been going on.

It seems the Food Court has a new manager. The old Food Court manager is now Night Merch. It seems he got promoted, but there was no posting for the Night Merch position. As far as we know, the previous Food Court manager wasn’t exactly looking for a promotion. This just sort of… happened. And in the last few days.

Some are thinking it may be due to his mismanagement in the department. But who really knows at this point?

Technically, I’m still not in that department. I am still Front End. But I have all ideas that I’m going to be in the Food Court quite a bit; they don’t have enough people in the department and the new hires are still only in their 90 days. I may end up with more hours but considering the source, I don’t know if I want them.

I could honestly cry right now.

About Silverwynde

I'm a Transformers fan, Pokémon player, Brewers fan and all-out general nerd. I rescue abandoned Golett, collect as many Bumblebee decoys and figures as I can find and I've attended every BotCon since 1999. I'm also happily married to a fellow Transfan named Prime and we are both owned by a very intelligent half-Siamese cat. Life is pretty darned awesome.
This entry was posted in Work and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

