Morning Coffee: Volume Fifteen

morning_coffeeKahlua mocha by White Coffee

It’s time yet again for another Morning Coffee post, where I slap together some random slag and post it here. Enjoy!

-It’s fall, which means the leaves are changing and everything is pumpkin spice… even the local credit union loans. And speaking of which…

-Just because it says it’s “pumpkin spice” flavored or scented does not mean it contains any pumpkin. It’s actually pumpkin pie spiced; there probably isn’t any real pumpkin involved. Oh and enjoy it while it’s here; I’m just waiting for the oncoming onslaught of peppermint mocha for the holiday season. 🙂

-If you want to remain ignorant of what Pokemon Sun and Moon may contain, stay away from the internet for the next month. The demo is dropping at midnight tonight in your respective time zone and it will be datamined. Pretty much everything–sans the story–will probably be up on the ‘net by the end of the week. So if you don’t want to know the Dex or anything else, it would be best to go dark for the next month.

-Apparently, the switch-off between the Night Merch manager and the Food Court manager was a mutual agreement of some stripe but we have no details. No one knows anything other than that.

-I’m in Food Court until November. Go me.

-This Saturday I will be taking a day trip to Chicago in order to attend TFCon for a day. I will try and write a mini-review sometime next week.

-Pokemon Bank will update in January so that we can transfer over all of our older Pokemon to Alola. This is actually great news, as I am still trying to finish my Super Singles run in the Battle Maison. Seriously, that place freaking cheats. I’ve gotten 25 wins and number 26 is when I’ll get wiped. Badly. And usually by Pokemon that gave me zero problems two or three battles prior. Or I’ll run into the Snorlax that just happens to be holding two items, which is impossible. Like I said, the place freaking cheats. But I suffer through it, so I can get that last Ribbon for my beloved Golurk.

-I am slowly earning more Swagbucks so I can get another Amazon gift card or three. That way, I don’t have to pay any actual money for my Pokemon games.

-I am going through the backlog of Cognitive Dissonance episodes and I’m nearly caught up. I’m going to be a little sad when I’m completely up to date. Guess I’ll have to start catching up with Dogma Debate then.

And that covers almost everything. Check back later when I slap some sentences together and try to create something that might be semi-readable. Until next time!

 

About Silverwynde

I'm a Transformers fan, Pokémon player, Brewers fan and all-out general nerd. I rescue abandoned Golett, collect as many Bumblebee decoys and figures as I can find and I've attended every BotCon since 1999. I'm also happily married to a fellow Transfan named Prime and we are both owned by a very intelligent half-Siamese cat. Life is pretty darned awesome.
This entry was posted in Morning Coffee and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

