Morning Coffee: Volume Sixteen

morning_coffeeCurrent cup: Chocolate Mint by Eight O’ Clock Coffee.

It’s time for another Morning Coffee post, where I toss some word salad for your enjoyment. In the words of Powerglide “And awaa-aa-aay we go!”

-If you’ve been wondering why I haven’t updated in so long, I spent three weeks in Food Court and last week was in Maintenance. My schedule has been all over the place lately, with a lot of changes and revisions so I haven’t had the time to sit down and write anything of substance. It doesn’t help that I’ve been absolutely exhausted over the last month either but since I’ve been shifted out of Food Court, things should get easier.

-As I said yesterday, someone got a copy of Pokemon Sun–I believe it was Sun–early. They’ve been playing and playing spoiler. I have no idea how long this may last; Nintendo is pretty protective of their properties and the last time someone leaked things early, there were repercussions. Don’t expect this to last but if you don’t want to know, stay away from the major Pokemon fan sites until the games are released. (You don’t need to worry about Bulbagarden for the next few days; they just so happen to be updating their forums.)

-You can tell it’s November here. To quote the Mamas and the Papas “All the leaves are brown and the sky is grey”.

-I’ve hit 160 on my listen through for Cognitive Dissonance. Not long until I’m caught up but then, what will I listen to next…? (I could always try Dogma Debate.)

-It’s Election day. If Trump loses and doesn’t see his shadow, maybe we’ll have six months without any blustering and bloviating. One can only hope.

-My poor 3DS is dying. The battery is not keeping a charge like it should and I’ve had it shut down on me without warning. I’m thinking I may need to upgrade to a New 3DS but this is certainly not the way I wanted to do it. I love my 3DS and it is sad to see it start to falter. It has had a good run, though.

-With my 3DS going, this means I’m going to have to look at SD cards. The New 3DS takes a micro and I don’t have a micro SD card. Lovely.

-We’re back on Standard Time, which means it will be dark by four o’clock. That’s totally awesome…! said no one ever.

And that does it for this time. Drop on by again when I decide to pitch some letters at the wall and see what might form as a coherent word or three. Until next time!

About Silverwynde

I'm a Transformers fan, Pokémon player, Brewers fan and all-out general nerd. I rescue abandoned Golett, collect as many Bumblebee decoys and figures as I can find and I've attended every BotCon since 1999. I'm also happily married to a fellow Transfan named Prime and we are both owned by a very intelligent half-Siamese cat. Life is pretty darned awesome.
This entry was posted in Morning Coffee and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

