GET HYPE


First of all, watch the trailer. Then we’ll get into a few things.

-The music in the trailer is Do You Realize? By Ursine Vulpine. It’s gorgeous but damn, is it heavy.

-Optimus Prime is not himself. Take a good, long look at his eyes in the two different shots where you can see his face clearly. In the first, his eyes are blue. In the second, they are purple. Dare I say it but he may be quite the Nemesis this time around.

-Nice to see Lennox again and I’m hoping we get to hear what the slag he’s been doing. Maybe we’ll hear what the hell happened to Sam as well.

-Sqweeks looks freaking adorable. I wanna give him a big old squeezy hug.

-I really like Izabella. She’s got fire and I like that.

-That moving planet may be Cybertron. But it’s moving on its own. How chaotic.

And the biggest one:

-Calm down, people. I seriously doubt that Bumblebee is going to get killed. He’s going to have his own solo film in a couple of years. If anything, Optimus may be trying to corrupt his spark with Dark Energon. And to me, that’s somehow a lot worse than death. But we’ll know next summer.

Again, GET HYPE, PEOPLE.

 

About Silverwynde

I'm a Transformers fan, Pokémon player, Brewers fan and all-out general nerd. I rescue abandoned Golett, collect as many Bumblebee decoys and figures as I can find and I've attended every BotCon since 1999. I'm also happily married to a fellow Transfan named Prime and we are both owned by a very intelligent half-Siamese cat. Life is pretty darned awesome.
This entry was posted in Transformers and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to GET HYPE

  1. DeviceDude says:

    Now that we’ve all seen the movie and how it has performed, it’s beyond time future movies are taken in different directions a la Marvel Cinematic Universe. :/

    ~daiAtlas

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Silverwynde says:

    The Bumblebee film will be directed by Travis Knight, who is best known for Kubo and the Two Strings. So this may well be a soft reboot of a sort and I’m already hearing that this one is going to be far more emotional. (I’ve heard comparisons between this movie and The Iron Giant. That’s actually a really good thing.)

    I’m really hoping that Bumblebee’s movie makes a lot of money; maybe he’ll get some respect.

    Like

Leave a Reply

