Morning Coffee: Cup Nineteen

morning_coffeeCurrent cup: Chocolate Mint by Eight O’ Clock Coffee.

It’s time once more for a Morning Coffee post, where I actually put some word salad up on my poor, neglected blog. Enjoy!

-Christmas and New Year’s were rather low key. Prime and I just stuck around home and relaxed. New Year’s was a lot of fun, though; I thoroughly enjoyed watching “The Year that Must Not Be Named” expire. 👿

-We did have a white Christmas but most of the snow was gone the day after, thanks to some rain that moved into the area.

-In all technicalities, I’ve finished the Pokémon Sun story. I’ve caught all of the Ultra Beasts, caught all four of the Tapu, gotten my second Cosmog–which I named Nebby–and I caught Necrozma, who happens to look like this guy. So I’m done. The only thing I can do now is get Magearna and perhaps do a little Hyper Training. I’ll be starting on Moon once Pokémon Bank gets the upgrade but until then, I’m a little stuck.

-I’m pretty much over the irritating cough that I caught from Prime but he’s still struggling with his. It’s been six weeks now; this is ridiculous.

-As you know, Sears and Kmart is closing 150 stores across the country. One of them happens to be my old Kmart. I did a lot of shopping at that old store–the first Transformer I ever purchased came from there–and it is truly sad to see it go. It’s also rather worrisome; University place, a senior apartment complex, just happens to be located behind the store. That Kmart is where most residents shopped for groceries and other essentials. Yes, there is a Harris Teeter across the street from the Kmart, but the South College Road is a main thoroughfare and is always busy. It’s an extremely difficult road to cross. Seniors have been hit while trying to cross and I fear that may now become a regular occurrence.

-I’ve just finished the fifth season of Star Trek: Deep Space 9. That only took me 24 years.

-Currently, Prime and I are catching up with Voyager. I had forgotten how much I enjoyed that show.

-I’ve applied for a Member Service spot at work. I’m hoping for the best, as I enjoy being by the doors.

-For the last week, it has been insanely cold. Like, cold enough to freeze your nostrils when you inhale. We’re looking at a warm-up this week but who knows how long that will last.

-Since my days off have been split or on the weekend, I am very behind on the podcasts. I am trying to catch up right now. Catching up on Cognitive Dissonance and God Awful Movies is going to take me a while, though seeing as how they can dip into the hour and a half mark. Oh well, could be worse, I guess.

And that about does it. Tune in next time when I try to put together something slightly readable and post it on this blog. Until next time!

About Silverwynde

I'm a Transformers fan, Pokémon player, Brewers fan and all-out general nerd. I rescue abandoned Golett, collect as many Bumblebee decoys and figures as I can find and I've attended every BotCon since 1999. I'm also happily married to a fellow Transfan named Prime and we are both owned by a very intelligent half-Siamese cat. Life is pretty darned awesome.
This entry was posted in Morning Coffee and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

