Morning Coffee: Cup Twenty

morning_coffeeCurrent cup: Chocolate Mint by Eight O’ Clock Coffee.

It’s time for another Morning Coffee post, where I pitch a few letters up and hope they form words. Enjoy!

-Not only do we live in an era of “post-truth”, we live in a time of “alternate facts”. The next thing you know, the Grand Nagus’ administration will be telling us that there are four lights. Maybe he’s not a Ferengi but a Cardassian…

-After almost 150 years, Ringling Bros is closing down. I’m not upset about this at all; I wanted them gone back in 1985 when they trotted out that goat named Lancelot and claimed it was a unicorn. (That was no unicorn. That was never a unicorn. As a ten year old girl, I knew unicorns and that wasn’t even close!)

-The Women’s March was a success and not just in DC. There were sister marches across the globe, including the wilds of Madison, WI.

-The inauguration of the Grand Nagus? Not so much, no matter what the Ministry of Truth might claim. So much for that being a historic day.

-I’m still waiting on that Pokemon Bank update. Still waiting. Stiiiiiilllll waaaaaaaaiting….!

-Due to the warm weather, we’ve lost most of our snow. But this is Wisconsin: give it a week and we’ll have three feet of the crap.

-It’s been a week since I’ve seen the sun. I just want to curl up in bed and not leave.

-I’m coming to the end of my peppermint mocha creamer. Minter is coming to an end and it ensaddens me.

And that does it for this round. Tune in next time when I toss some alphabet soup onto my blog and hope it forms words. Until next time!

About Silverwynde

I'm a Transformers fan, Pokémon player, Brewers fan and all-out general nerd. I rescue abandoned Golett, collect as many Bumblebee decoys and figures as I can find and I've attended every BotCon since 1999. I'm also happily married to a fellow Transfan named Prime and we are both owned by a very intelligent half-Siamese cat. Life is pretty darned awesome.
This entry was posted in Morning Coffee and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

