The More Things Change…

As you may or may not know, I’m not new to this whole blogging thing. I’ve done this before; I had a blog with a different platform.

When I started that blog, we didn’t have smartphones, the first live action Transformers film was just a rumor and Pokémon Emerald had been released a bit over a month and a half before.

For many various and sundry reasons, I don’t use that blog anymore–the WYSIWYG editor is utter crap, I can’t post videos and the template is not customizable–but I do like to go back and re-read it occasionally. I like seeing how my life and my writing has changed and evolved over the years.

I also noticed that as things went on, it became increasingly more political. I’m noticing the same thing with this blog. Of course, with my first blog, we were in the throes of George W. Bush. Now, all these years later, we’re dealing with Trump.

And just like I did all those years ago, I’m looking to scare up a copy of 1984 and try to find my paperback volume of Animal Farm. I swear, it never changes. I only hope it won’t last as long this time around. But unlike the last time around, there won’t be quite as much swearing, there will be more memes and we’ll have more kitten videos. Because kitten videos make a lot of things better.


See? I told ya.

About Silverwynde

I'm a Transformers fan, Pokémon player, Brewers fan and all-out general nerd. I rescue abandoned Golett, collect as many Bumblebee decoys and figures as I can find and I've attended every BotCon since 1999. I'm also happily married to a fellow Transfan named Prime and we are both owned by a very intelligent half-Siamese cat. Life is pretty darned awesome.
This entry was posted in Blogging and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

