How About a Nice Cup of “Hell No”?!

In “I quit the fucking world” today: an Oklahoma bill would require the father of a fetus to approve a woman’s abortion. I am not making this bullshit up. Seriously. But it gets worse. It always gets freaking worse when it comes to this sort of BS. According to the bill’s author, a Rep. Justin Humphrey (R):

“I believe one of the breakdowns in our society is that we have excluded the man out of all of these types of decisions,” he said. “I understand that they feel like that is their body,” he said of women. “I feel like it is a separate — what I call them is, is you’re a ‘host.’ And you know when you enter into a relationship you’re going to be that host and so, you know, if you pre-know that then take all precautions and don’t get pregnant,” he explained. “So that’s where I’m at. I’m like, hey, your body is your body and be responsible with it. But after you’re irresponsible then don’t claim, well, I can just go and do this with another body, when you’re the host and you invited that in.”

What. Seriously, what. (Adult language below the fold, you are warned.)

First off, I’m not a goddamned host. I am a human being who just so happens to have a damned uterus. Now, just because a man sticks his wee-wee in my hoo-ha that does not mean that I must be forced to carry the fetus to term! Get that through your thickened cranium, you jackass!

Ah, now I feel a little better.

Second: what if the male in question was not “invited in”? What about cases of incest or rape? Do those women get a pass or is this under the “legitimate rape” bullshit? You know, the woman’s body magically being able to shut this shit down, that sort of thing? Or even worse, what if we’re dealing with domestic abuse? How can a woman who mortally fears her husband/partner, get any sort of written approval?

Answer: she won’t which means the cycle of abuse will just continue.

Third: I am a married, middle aged woman. I am on tamoxifen to prevent breast cancer. Tamoxifen can raise fertility but also cause fetal damage, if not outright death. Now, to this guy, if I got pregnant and needed to terminate the pregnancy, tough shit. To be fully responsible to this lawmaker, I’d have to be celibate.

Yeah, I have a husband. What the hell about HIS needs, you asshat?! Don’t you think that might be a little unfair to HIM?! I mean, doesn’t he have a “need” for sexual release? Or would I be signing up for gestational host-hood if I grant him that sort of release? “Oh well, sucks to be you; hope the kid in question isn’t too terribly fucked up due to age and/or medication.”

Screw this. I’m going to binge about three hours of kitten videos. Because if I don’t, I’ll bang my head against a wall.

optimus_fuck_this

About Silverwynde

I'm a Transformers fan, Pokémon player, Brewers fan and all-out general nerd. I rescue abandoned Golett, collect as many Bumblebee decoys and figures as I can find and I've attended every BotCon since 1999. I'm also happily married to a fellow Transfan named Prime and we are both owned by a very intelligent half-Siamese cat. Life is pretty darned awesome.
This entry was posted in Abortion, Bullshit, Politics and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

