Morning Coffee: Cup Twenty-Two

morning_coffeeCurrent cup: Cameron’s Chocolate Caramel Brownie.

It’s time for another Morning Coffee post, where I post something a little less political on my blog. As Mario might put it: Here we go!

-Last Thursday, our snow was gone. Last Friday, we got a storm and now it’s back. As of right now, the snow is starting to melt again. Welcome to the last throes of winter in Wisconsin, where no one–not even the weather itself–seems to know what the slag is going on.

-Prime and I have taken a bit of a break from Star Trek and we’re catching up on Sword Art Online. Gotta love Hulu.

-Today is Pokémon Day. Pokémon is 21, which means you could buy Pikachu a beer. (I’m not sure that would be such a great idea…) Celebrate by having a Poké Ball pizza, play some Pokémon Go or download one–or all–of the Gen 1 games from the Virtual Console on your 3DS. In other words, have some fun; you’ve earned it! #TrainOn

-Speaking of Pokémon: last night, while playing Pokémon Moon, I went ahead and let my shiny Golett evolve. It was time. The team that I’m using is different this time; all five of the Pokémon I’m training are traded. Sure, they get extra EXP but I have to be careful not to let them grow too much, lest they decide to stop listening to me. It’s really hard with my Golurk; whenever I train one, it becomes the team captain and I rely on it heavily. It usually ends up a bit over-leveled as compared to the rest of my team; right now Guardian is at level 44 and the rest of my Pokémon are in the low 30s. I really need to spread the EXP around…

-I’ve been using the Builder on I Can Haz Cheezburger? quite a bit lately. Hey, it’s a good way to make a few memes for the old blog.

-I’ve started reading the newspaper a bit more lately. This is the first time in five years that I’ve made the choice to pick up the local newspaper and perused it. Our paper has become slightly useless; it was bought out by Gannett media and became USA Today Lite. There’s very little to no actual local news in it now and editorials are rare. But it’s still considered “fake news” so I try to catch a few stories from it.

-Friday sucked, thanks to an incident with my car. However, because Friday sucked, I ended up with a brand new Bumblebee. Seriously, something crappy happens to me and that little Autobot shows up as if to tell me that everything will be okay. He’s on the desk right now and it’s all I can do to stop myself from cuddling him. (It’s Bumblebee. Bumblebee needs cuddles, which I am happy to provide.)

-I’ve just recovered from cold number two and this one sucked. The coughing and sneezing were bad enough but I could have done without the tender, swollen glands in my neck, the pressure in my sinuses, the pressure in my head, the pressure in and around my eyes, you get the idea. I shouldn’t complain, however; I’m thinking that this one could have been a lot worse and lasted a lot longer if I hadn’t gotten my flu shot.

And that about does it. Tune in next time, where I toss a few letters on my blog in the hopes that something will form into a semi-readable sentence or three. Until next time!

About Silverwynde

I'm a Transformers fan, Pokémon player, Brewers fan and all-out general nerd. I rescue abandoned Golett, collect as many Bumblebee decoys and figures as I can find and I've attended every BotCon since 1999. I'm also happily married to a fellow Transfan named Prime and we are both owned by a very intelligent half-Siamese cat. Life is pretty darned awesome.
This entry was posted in Morning Coffee and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

