Morning Coffee: Cup Twenty-Three

morning_coffeeCurrent cup: Decaf hazelnut by Steep & Brew.

It’s time for another Morning Coffee post, where I post things both personal and political and sometimes nonsensical. So in the words of Marvin Gaye: Let’s get it on!

-Remember that professor from the University of Chicago? The one who was defending Hanrahan so much? Well, she’s still doing it but she’s tried to walk it back a little, as she’s claiming she loves the guy in the “christian” sense but she’s still calling him her “friend”. (I’m honestly not sure that they’ve even met; the only thing I know is she’s binged his videos.) The whole thing reads like a teen typing out IRL fanfic; it’s just bizarre.

-According to Kellyanne Conway, Trump was wiretapped by microwaves. As in ovens. You can’t make this shit up. Nor would you want to. But the memes are awesome!

-In other news, Alex Jones has challenged Alec Baldwin to a fight. Seriously. Normally, I would just sit and point and laugh but in this case, I can’t. People take Alex Jones as a purveyor  of legitimate news. That should scare you. It certainly scares me.

-It seems the former Deli manager at my store has finally gone to Atlanta. When the current Deli manager texted her and asked where the paperwork he needed to fill out was placed, her response was simply “I don’t work there anymore.” I don’t know what to think about that.

-I had an MRI last Friday. There’s a very small spot in the right breast that bears watching. It hasn’t gotten any larger, which is a good sign but I’m going to have a chat with my doctor about it next month. Go me.

-Spring forward has left me tired. It happens every year.

-Last week, we were snow free. Now we have at least two inches hanging around. Lousy Smarch weather…

-I’m currently hanging on Poni Island, leveling up my team. I’m still at five, but I’m working with a Drampa. I named him Falkor. For reasons and obvious.

And that just about covers it all. Tune in next time when I throw some random links on my blog and call it good, because I’m feeling lazy that day. Until next time!

About Silverwynde

I'm a Transformers fan, Pokémon player, Brewers fan and all-out general nerd. I rescue abandoned Golett, collect as many Bumblebee decoys and figures as I can find and I've attended every BotCon since 1999. I'm also happily married to a fellow Transfan named Prime and we are both owned by a very intelligent half-Siamese cat. Life is pretty darned awesome.
This entry was posted in Morning Coffee and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

