And Today in “What the Hell Are You Even Saying…?!”

This popped up on my Facebook newsfeed: An anti-vax “mother” is claiming that dying from a disease is “part of the plan”. I am not making this shit up. But I really wish I could say otherwise.

“My religious beliefs are if you get sick with something, it’s part of your plan in life,” said Kayla Dee, a mother of non-vaccinated children in Rochester. “So, why get the vaccinations to try to prevent it? Yeah those diseases are going to suck if you get them, but if you live through them, great! If you don’t, that’s your plan in life. Also, medically, it’s against my beliefs because who really know what’s in these vaccinations?”

sparkplug_stupidest_thing
You cannot be serious. If that’s your religious belief, then that belief is freaking idiotic. Better not take that aspirin; god might have wanted you to get that migraine. It was all part of his plan! Same with that there cancer your doctor found!

Talk about a terrible plan.

Dee says she will be homeschooling her children while she fights against the state law.

Well, at least some good came out of this mess. But I don’t think these poor kids will be learning much of anything, if at all.

About Silverwynde

I'm a Transformers fan, Pokémon player, Brewers fan and all-out general nerd. I rescue abandoned Golett, collect as many Bumblebee decoys and figures as I can find and I've attended every BotCon since 1999. I'm also happily married to a fellow Transfan named Prime and we are both owned by a very intelligent half-Siamese cat. Life is pretty darned awesome.
This entry was posted in Bullshit, Religion, Snake Oil Woo Woo and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to And Today in “What the Hell Are You Even Saying…?!”

  1. DeviceDude says:

    If you truly believe such negativity, why even have children? I can only hope those kids survive and move on from such bad parents.

    ~daiAtlas

    Like

Leave a Reply

