Morning Coffee: Cup Twenty-Four

morning_coffeeCurrent cup: Cameron’s Chocolate Caramel Brownie.

It’s time for another Morning Coffee post, where I update my pathetic excuse for an existence and what may be happening within it. Here we go!

-That MRI I had on the 10th? Well, it found “evidence of a known proven cancer” for which I am “seeking treatment”. There was a meltdown of epic proportions, a lot of tears and a call to my mother-in-law that finally got some sense into me. The next step? A 3D bilateral mammogram, so that stupid spot in the stupid right one must not be doing much of anything, except annoying the hell out of me.

-Yesterday was the first day of spring. Yesterday was also the day Prime and I got our Timber Rattlers season tickets. First day of spring and baseball’s on the way; life is good.

-A few days ago, Prime tried playing his Badge Arcade game on his 3DS but kept getting an error message. I thought we might have been dealing with a bad SD card adapter so Prime got a new micro card with adapter… and the adapter didn’t work. Instead, the new card did. We’ve been trying to reformat the old card in the hopes it can still be used with no luck. It seems that Prime’s old card is completely slagged, which sucks. But hey, it did have a pretty good run.

-I took the time yesterday to clean up my blog yet again. It seems a few of the items in my sidebar got duplicated(!) and I had to remove them. I also added a counter because why not?

-I managed to beat Hapu a couple of days ago on Pokémon Moon. Her Mudsdale? No problem. Her Gastrodon? Well, that thing is a demon straight from the bowels of Hell. I lost count of just how many times that thing decided to use Recover when I was one strike away from knocking it out. It took a Z move from my Bisharp to finally kill the thing. I used to like Gastrodon but now, not so much.

-It’s spring and we’ve finally lost most of the snow. We’ll see how long this lasts.

-Prime and I have finally finished our run of Sword Art Online. I didn’t sign up for a feels trip but it looks like I got one anyway. After this, I’m hoping we’ll get back to Star Trek.

And that just about does it for this round. Tune in next time when I sift through the litter box of my brain and try to put something coherent together. Until next time!

About Silverwynde

I'm a Transformers fan, Pokémon player, Brewers fan and all-out general nerd. I rescue abandoned Golett, collect as many Bumblebee decoys and figures as I can find and I've attended every BotCon since 1999. I'm also happily married to a fellow Transfan named Prime and we are both owned by a very intelligent half-Siamese cat. Life is pretty darned awesome.
This entry was posted in Morning Coffee and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

