Cyber Self-Care

Last Tuesday, Prime came home and said that all he wanted to do was watch Knight Rider. He’d had his fill of the current round of stupidity and just wanted an escape. His tolerance for “the stupid” is pretty darned high but even he has his limits.

I can’t say that I blame the poor guy. I’ve had my fill too. Which leads me to this post.

My Saturday and Sunday posts have always seemingly gravitated to lighter fare. Saturdays are usually cat/kitten vids while I have my Nostalgia Crush on Sundays. Now, I’m sure there are those out there who see these and think, “We’re in the middle of a nightmare presidency. Why the hell would you waste time on something so trivial?”

Because there’s only so much stupid we can take.

I get it; we should be concentrating on the more important things. We should be ready to fight back and resist when needed. But there are times when we need to take a break, we need to relax. You can only see so many posts about Sean Spicer and his brand of idiocy before you get burned out. I should know. I lived through the W administration.

What fun times they were. Rolling blackouts, a couple of wars, a tanking economy, the faith based initiatives fiasco. Yeah, great times. Truly awesome. Don’t ask me how I managed to survive those eight years with my sanity in tact.

To be honest, I almost didn’t. My employment situation didn’t help in that matter either.

Yes, the current administration is mindbogglingly insane. There’s at least one story a day coming out of DC that makes me want to facepalm. The alternative facts thing, the Spicer Hitler gaffe, just everything in general. So right now, more than ever, we need kitten videos. Just so that we can remember that not everything sucks on this planet.

In fact, I’ll post one early. Because we need us some kittehs.

About Silverwynde

I'm a Transformers fan, Pokémon player, Brewers fan and all-out general nerd. I rescue abandoned Golett, collect as many Bumblebee decoys and figures as I can find and I've attended every BotCon since 1999. I'm also happily married to a fellow Transfan named Prime and we are both owned by a very intelligent half-Siamese cat. Life is pretty darned awesome.
This entry was posted in And Now For Something Completely Different, Blogging and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

