Hype Train, GO!

As you probably know by now, there’s a new Transformers: The Last Knight trailer. So let’s get to the important stuff first, then we can talk about it. Here we go!

-First off: I FREAKING KNEW IT! I told you Bumblebee was going to be okay! Blast you, Michael Bay, you tease, you! (But then again, that slag should have been pretty slagging obvious…)

-The female “maker” that Optimus Prime is talking with about twenty seconds into the trailer? She has a name. Prime–my darling hubby–finally broke down and told me. He’s known her name for a while but wouldn’t say, as he felt the knowledge might spoil the plot. He’s right. I’m not going to post her name here, as the implications are huge and very spoiler-y. I will only say this: her name is planetary in origin and it is from the Transformers mythos.

-We already know that Tessa won’t be in The Last Knight, but hearing Cade and Izabella chatting about her in the trailer means we’ll probably get some sort of closure.

-Speaking of closure, it seems John Turturro is listed among the cast. We’re gonna finally find out just what the slag happened to Simmons!

-Another tidbit that I found not terribly long ago: Mitch Pileggi is also among the cast. I can’t help but wonder if he’ll be playing a villain of some stripe. Or maybe he’ll seem like a villain at first but then actually end up being one of the good guys, like Walter Skinner. We’ll have to wait and see.

-My brain is seizing upon what Anthony Hopkins is saying, “Without leaders, chaos reigns.” I’m calling that some heavy damn foreshadowing.

-“When all seems lost, a few brave souls can save everything we’ve ever known.” Those words are resonating with me.

-At two minutes, twenty-seven seconds, Optimus Prime takes down a group of ‘bots that are definitely sporting horns. Why do I have the feeling that the last knight may mean the last knight of the Chaos Bringer…?

-There are a lot of people complaining about the fact that we’re seeing females in this trailer. I’m fine with females being in this trailer. Why? I am a female and I am a Transformers fan. There have been females in this franchise since the days of G1. We’re here, we’re female and we’re not going anywhere! Except maybe off to the home office in order to write a Megatron/Starscream slashfic! [That was a joke. Kinda.] 🙂

-It’s a long wait until June. Like way too slagging long.

About Silverwynde

I'm a Transformers fan, Pokémon player, Brewers fan and all-out general nerd. I rescue abandoned Golett, collect as many Bumblebee decoys and figures as I can find and I've attended every BotCon since 1999. I'm also happily married to a fellow Transfan named Prime and we are both owned by a very intelligent half-Siamese cat. Life is pretty darned awesome.
This entry was posted in Nerd, Transformers and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

