Morning Coffee: Cup Twenty-Seven

morning_coffeeToday’s post is brought to you by: Hills Bros. Original Blend.

It’s time for another Morning Coffee post, where I post odds and ends that catch my attention. Buckle up, ’cause it’s gonna get interesting!

-File this under “So this is a thing”: Build-A-Bear is getting Transformers themed bears. There’s an Optimus Prime bear and a Bumblebee bear. Yes, I already have the Bumblebee bear… don’t judge me! They also have costumes for any bears you may have already purchased previously, along with pajamas, a hoodie, slippers and a sleeping bag. Man, this summer is gonna be freaking expensive.

-File this under “So this happened”: a trophy hunter shot an elephant, then died when the animal fell on him. Yeah, I’ve got nothing.

-Somebody done lost his damn mind: According to Fabio, the women-folk need to start packin’ cause Cali gonna release the rapists. Like, all the rapists. All of ’em. YEAH. My brain just broke typing that.

-Tomorrow, Prime and I will go to our first Brewers game of the season. I can’t wait to get to Miller Park, grab a pin or two, have a frozen margarita and scream for my guys.

-Early reviews are in and Wonder Woman is one of DC’s best films, it seems. Like I said, this summer is gonna be expensive.

-Prime insisted that I read–or at least listen to him read–one of the IDW Transformers annuals. Yeah, I’m beyond irritated now: Remember how we thought Bumblebee was dead because of the singularity that swallowed Crystal City and the whole getting shot by Shockwave? Yeah, HE’S NOT. HE’S FUCKING ALIVE AND TRAPPED IN THE SINGULARITY. Oh and he’s chatting with Starscream, so that whole bit isn’t Screamer’s imagination. Ever since then, I’ve had Boulevard of Broken Dreams stuck in my head because it seems to fit what’s going on. And I’m insanely pissed at IDW-verse Optimus Prime; he pretty much told Megatron to leave Bee’s body when this went down. Huh, MAYBE MEGS HAD THE RIGHT DAMNED IDEA FOR ONCE; DID YOU EVEN THINK OF THAT, OPTIMUS…?! /end rant

-The weather has been completely nuts lately. Last week, we hit the low eighties and two days later, we struggled to reach the freaking fifties. Can someone please tell Cobra Commander to knock it off with the Weather Dominator? I’d appreciate that.

And that just about does it for this time. Tune in again when I decide to pitch a few words together and see if a semi-coherent post will form. Until next time!

About Silverwynde

I'm a Transformers fan, Pokémon player, Brewers fan and all-out general nerd. I rescue abandoned Golett, collect as many Bumblebee decoys and figures as I can find and I've attended every BotCon since 1999. I'm also happily married to a fellow Transfan named Prime and we are both owned by a very intelligent half-Siamese cat. Life is pretty darned awesome.
This entry was posted in Morning Coffee and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

