When the Prime’s Away…

Silvy’s gonna play! On the laptop, that is. Which is what I’m doing in order to keep my mind occupied. I’ve listened to a couple of podcasts–I’m not going to run through them all as I’m off three days this week–and now I have some music playing softly in the background. It’s soothing and makes the house feel a little less empty.

As of right now, Prime is on a road trip, his mother in tow. I’m not going to go into the details but it involves a rental car, a Walmart and a dog. And I’m here, keeping the home fires burning until they get back tomorrow.

I have no idea how I well I will sleep tonight. I’m so used to Prime being here. It’s going to be an interesting night.

Sweet Primus, I miss the man-bot already.

About Silverwynde

I'm a Transformers fan, Pokémon player, Brewers fan and all-out general nerd. I rescue abandoned Golett, collect as many Bumblebee decoys and figures as I can find and I've attended every BotCon since 1999. I'm also happily married to a fellow Transfan named Prime and we are both owned by a very intelligent half-Siamese cat. Life is pretty darned awesome.
This entry was posted in And Now For Something Completely Different and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

