Thanks For Doing Me That Little “Favor”

Last Friday, I ran into one of my old coworkers from Walmart. She talked a bit about the new delivery program that has started up; apparently at my old store, it isn’t voluntary. Everyone has to do it. Everyone absolutely hates it. But they cannot opt out of it, short of quitting their job. So I’m willing to bet that if I were still there, they’d’ve tried to saddle me with this garbage. “Ha, no,” would’ve been my response, “I don’t drive, my husband doesn’t work for you, and even if I did drive, I’m off the clock. Shall we start talking with labor lawyers?”

You know, I’m actually glad that I’m not there anymore. Sure, I had to work a couple of crappy jobs once I was out of there but I’m better off now. I’m in a better position now that when I first started at Walmart; when they kicked me to the curb they did me a favor.

Just keep circling the drain, Walmart. I’ll just sit here with a nice, big bowl of buttered popcorn and watch the show. Because I’m evil like that.

Megatron-Smirk

About Silverwynde

I'm a Transformers fan, Pokémon player, Brewers fan and all-out general nerd. I rescue abandoned Golett, collect as many Bumblebee decoys and figures as I can find and I've attended every BotCon since 1999. I'm also happily married to a fellow Transfan named Prime and we are both owned by a very intelligent half-Siamese cat. Life is pretty darned awesome.
This entry was posted in And Now For Something Completely Different, Bitter Truths and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

