Morning Coffee: Cup Thirty

morning_coffeeToday’s post is brought to you by: Hills Bros. Original Blend.

It’s time for another Morning Coffee post, where I comb through the catacombs of my pathetic existence and see if anything is interesting enough to post. Here we go!

-Fourth of July was quiet, so to speak. Prime and I didn’t do a lot, other than pick up our brand new copy of Transformers: the Movie in its steelbook-y glory. Sure, some of the neighbors were going full-on Michael Bay and blowing everything but the kitchen sink up but Prime and I didn’t. Lighting off fireworks just isn’t our thing.

-Summer is over, at least according to Walmart. Already the local Walmarts are tearing up the seasonal aisles in order to get the Back to School stuff out and ready. I’m keeping my eyes peeled; it is a Movie year so there might be some Transformers school supplies. (Like I need another Bumblebee notebook… oh, who am I kidding?! Of course I need another Bumblebee notebook!)

-It’s gotten a bit warmer and the humidity has ratcheted upwards. I’m not liking this. At all. Kinda wishing fall would get here quicker.

-Prime and I are still in discussion mode when it comes to HASCON. The upfront price is enough to make us both balk and we’re both unsure whether or not this will be worth it. The more information I get, the less reassured I feel.

-I’ve nearly caught up with my backlog of podcasts, more or less.

-Supposedly, the Bumblebee solo movie will start filming soon. Bumblebee is getting his own film. I am deliriously happy just thinking about this.

-I haven’t been on Facebook all that often lately. It has gotten worse and I just don’t enjoy the negativity there that now seems to be the norm.

-I’ve been trying to get back into posting regularly on the Bulbagarden forums but my heart really hasn’t been in it. I’m getting more than a little fatigued by the drama on there; it isn’t much but it is still there. It also doesn’t help that the last few games we’ve had were only really decent and not great. (Primus, I miss Gen V like crazy.)

-I’m not much for drama anymore in general. I’ve had to tone down how much news I watch or it gets too overwhelming. Things that used to bother me when I was a few years younger now just make me shake my head and sigh. My priorities have changed, it seems.

-YouTube has started to irritate me. Ads. Seriously. Yeah, you can slag off with that garbage. Like, all the way off. Once you get there, you can slag off again. Then you can slag off once you’ve finished that.

That just about does it for this installment. Tune in next time when I pitch a few garbled words on this blog to see if I can make any sense of them. Until next time!

About Silverwynde

I'm a Transformers fan, Pokémon player, Brewers fan and all-out general nerd. I rescue abandoned Golett, collect as many Bumblebee decoys and figures as I can find and I've attended every BotCon since 1999. I'm also happily married to a fellow Transfan named Prime and we are both owned by a very intelligent half-Siamese cat. Life is pretty darned awesome.
This entry was posted in Morning Coffee and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

