Start the Buzz!

Fresh from the Allsparkthe stand alone Bumblebee film has cast its male lead. Apparently, it’s Jorge Lendeborg Jr., who can be seen in Spiderman: Homecoming. We also have some details on the female lead as well.

Okay, I’m getting hype over here. If they do this right, this could be awesome. And believe me, I want this done right. I’ve had a massive crush on Bumblebee since I was a little girl; if this film isn’t perfect, you will know. (I can’t help it; I’m very protective of “my baby”, as I like to call him.) We already know that Michael Bay won’t have a lot to do with this, so this could be a soft reboot of sorts for the franchise. Again, if they pull this off, it could be amazing. Bumblebee has always been one of the more sympathetic Autobots; most of his friends have been human. He seems to identify with us. He’s not as stand-offish as some of the other Autobots. If this is written well and we get some glimpses into Bee’s personality, this film will be amazing. So yes, I have really high hopes for this.

Please don’t fuck this up. Please don’t fuck this up. PLEASE DON’T FUCK THIS UP. I’m begging you, Hollywood. Don’t fuck this up. Because this is one thing that if you screw it up, I won’t forgive.

About Silverwynde

I'm a Transformers fan, Pokémon player, Brewers fan and all-out general nerd. I rescue abandoned Golett, collect as many Bumblebee decoys and figures as I can find and I've attended every BotCon since 1999. I'm also happily married to a fellow Transfan named Prime and we are both owned by a very intelligent half-Siamese cat. Life is pretty darned awesome.
This entry was posted in Bumblebee, Transformers and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

