Wake Me Up When September Ends…

It’s looking more and more likely that HasCon will happen for us. I guess I’m happy/relieved about that.

Or am I?

I’m being honest here: there’s a convention and I’m not entirely sure that I want to go. That bothers me. I can’t justify staying the entire weekend. Sunday will pretty much be a bust; I may just head to the local mall and spend time there, if Prime and I don’t plan on leaving early, that is. This is the first time I’ve felt so ambivalent about a convention.

I don’t like it. I really don’t. I’m already looking into unpacking my suitcase and taking shirts out because I wan’t need that many. I might need four at the most. Again, that bothers me. I can’t quite explain as to why but it bothers me.

What if Hasbro held a convention and no one came? That question pops around my head. I don’t have any good answers. They will come in time.

The thing is, I’m not sure if it’s the wait that’s bothering me or something else entirely.

About Silverwynde

I'm a Transformers fan, Pokémon player, Brewers fan and all-out general nerd. I rescue abandoned Golett, collect as many Bumblebee decoys and figures as I can find and I've attended every BotCon since 1999. I'm also happily married to a fellow Transfan named Prime and we are both owned by a very intelligent half-Siamese cat. Life is pretty darned awesome.
This entry was posted in And Now For Something Completely Different and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Wake Me Up When September Ends…

  1. DeviceDude says:

    I feel the ambivalence too. Still, I’m trying to approach HasCon with an open mind. A saving grace of it is that it being not entirely TF-centered, there is also Marvel stuff and and the opportunity to meet Stan Lee that justifies some of the expense and time spent there. Once it’s over, I’ll ponder if it will be worth it or not, along with staying tuned what future developments might happen (Grant the license to FunPub again, hint hint…:)

    ~daiAtlas

    Liked by 1 person

    • Silverwynde says:

      Even Prime’s noticed that I’m not hyped for this. It’s upsetting, to say the least.

      The fact that Hasbro is extending the discount on tickets is telling though. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

