Poké-Mon Day

So, we had a Pokémon Presents today, as today was Pokémon Day. As always, I have thoughts. Let’s get into it, shall we?

-We have two new Paradox Pokémon and the 5 Star Raids are going on right now. You just need to download an update and you’ll be able to take them on. You can get both of them; just connect to others via Wi-Fi. However, it’s only one of each Paradox per save file.

-Iron Leaves is amazing. I love the design. I’m so glad I’m playing Violet.

-Walking Wake is a freaking nightmare. I just…WHAT THE HELL EVEN IS THIS THING?! Seriously, it’s like something from a nightmare I had as a six year old. I don’t like it. At all.

-We are finally getting Pokémon Sleep. It’s been in the works for years but we’re going to get it this year.

-Just like Sword and Shield, there will be two different stories with the DLC: one involving a class trip to the land of Kitakami and in the other you’re an exchange student at Blueberry Academy.

-New uniforms. That is all.

-No word yet on any other new Paradox Pokémon. But here’s hoping.

-Yes, we’re getting updated Pokédex. We’re supposedly getting 230 Pokémon from the prior games. There’s also a list of 223 deleted Pokédex entries from Scarlet and Violet which just may–heavy emphasis on may–be the list of the returning Pokémon. Honestly, I hope it’s correct as Golett and Golurk are on that list and I want my children, dammit!

-Pre-order now and there are bonuses. Which is what I’m going to do as soon as possible.

-Home is apparently coming fairly soon, as it was announced for “early this year”. Yeah, I really need the storage space. For reasons.

The DLC will go live later this year. It seems like a long time, but it’ll get here before you know it. Might want to hit the eShop as soon as you can; I know I will.

About Silverwynde

I'm a Transformers fan, Pokémon player, Brewers fan and all-out general nerd. I rescue abandoned Golett, collect as many Bumblebee decoys and figures as I can find and I've attended every BotCon--official and non--since 1999. I'm also happily married to a fellow Transfan named Prime and we were both owned by a very intelligent half-Siamese cat, who crossed the Rainbow Bridge on June 16, 2018. We still miss him. But we're now the acting staff of a Maine Coon kitty named Lulu, who pretty much rules the house. Not that we're complaining about that.
This entry was posted in Pokemon and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.