Seven Quick Takes Friday: Flashback Edition

1) Current mood:

2) This is your weekly reminder that Xitter is a Dumpster fire. I’m just there, toasting marshmallows and making s’mores.

3) Thought for the Week:

4) Prime and I saw the 40th anniversary showing of Transformers “More Than Meets the Eye” on Wednesday night. To say I had a blast would be underselling this. The script reading for the first episode brought back a virtual ton of memories of past BotCons. Also: I seriously need to know where Dan Gilvezan got that amazing shirt he was wearing! Leave it to Dan to dress for the occasion! ❤

5) Went in early on Thursday and of course, I’m needed early. Full eight hours. So, I did it for BotCon. Because BOTCON.

6) This is a rumor, so take it with a grain of salt but EarthSpark might only get one more season. We’re supposedly getting another show. I just fucking can’t with this. I’m so tired of getting invested in a show, only to have it canceled earlier than I expected.

7) I had forgotten how good it feels to have an extra day off from work. I have a tendency to hoard my vacation time in anticipation of BotCon. Actually using a day or two doesn’t cross my mind too often. So having Wednesday off and being paid for it felt good. I may have to make a habit out of this in the future, so I don’t have to go through all those extra hours at once.

With that said, we’ll pause for today. But don’t worry! I’ll be back again with more scattered brain droppings you can pick through and laugh! Until then, have a great weekend and I’ll see you soon!

About Silverwynde

I'm a Transformers fan, Pokémon player, Brewers fan and all-out general nerd. I rescue abandoned Golett, collect as many Bumblebee decoys and figures as I can find and I've attended every BotCon--official and non--since 1999. I'm also happily married to a fellow Transfan named Prime and we were both owned by a very intelligent half-Siamese cat, who crossed the Rainbow Bridge on June 16, 2018. We still miss him. But we're now the acting staff of a Maine Coon kitty named Lulu, who pretty much rules the house. Not that we're complaining about that.
This entry was posted in Seven Quick Takes Friday and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.