A Hard Day’s Knight


Among other things. Darn cat. 🙂

For a Monday, we were busy; our counts were in the 130+ range. Usually, we struggle to hit above 110 on a day like this and most of the members noticed that it was busier than usual. ‘Tis the season, if you will. I’m already sick of it.

Probably going to end up on the Front End. I guess they really don’t want me at the doors anymore so fine. Whatever. I’ve had to sit there and be nice to notWiesia one time too many; you have no idea just how hard it is not to say something truly scathing to that bitch. She acts all nice and shit to my face but I know what she’s truly like and trust me, I don’t want to be around her anymore. She makes my goddamned skin crawl every single time I see her and that’s not an exaggeration. I’m tired of this shit. So very tired of it.

In non-suck news, Prime managed to get a hold of a copy of the steelbook Sword and Shield dual pack from Target. I took Sword, since it seems that Golett and Pawniard both can be found on Route 8 in Sword and not Shield. I know, I know, it took me this long to finally sit down, shut up and make a choice. But it came down to the exclusives in this case. My team isn’t my team without a Golurk or a Bisharp, so the decision was made for me.

As for my progress, I’ve already gotten my first Badge from Milo and Dynamaxed at least one of my team. The game more or less forces you to do so during the story mode; the Gym Leaders all have an ace which will end up being Dynamaxed during your battle. The only real way to counter is to Dynamax one of your own. In my case, it was my Corvisquire, Rook, as I was taking on the Grass Gym and Flying has a distinct advantage over Grass. It was a fairly quick battle and simple. Now, if only I had remembered that I had to work today and gone to bed at a decent hour…

About Silverwynde

I'm a Transformers fan, Pokémon player, Brewers fan and all-out general nerd. I rescue abandoned Golett, collect as many Bumblebee decoys and figures as I can find and I've attended every BotCon--official and non--since 1999. I'm also happily married to a fellow Transfan named Prime and we were both owned by a very intelligent half-Siamese cat, who crossed the Rainbow Bridge on June 16, 2018. We still miss him. But we're now the acting staff of a Maine Coon kitty named Lulu, who pretty much rules the house. Not that we're complaining about that.
This entry was posted in And Now For Something Completely Different and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.