“We don’t need no water”

Burn, motherfucker, burn.

It just keeps getting better and better. Today, there was a lot of static at the door; it was all between Mary and Pam. Apparently, Mary thinks that Pam is acting like her boss. Maybe she is; I honestly don’t know. But Mary seems damn fed up with everything that’s going on at the doors; she pretty much said that she wished she was working in a school rather than Costco.

I literally don’t know. I have no clue what is happening between everyone but shit seems to be getting worse. Hell, Dennis has been gone a year and this is how things are going. I don’t get it.

The problem is we have at least three different people who want things done their way. Pam is the biggest offender, Wiesia is the other, and Mary brings up the rear.

Pam basically wants to work only day shifts and nothing at night. What she really wants is a permanent “Get out of Lot Duty” card and she gets pissy if someone else can’t do it for whatever reason. Quite literally, she was complaining about Dennis and how unfair it was that he didn’t have to do Lot Duty, and Dennis was wheelchair bound and couldn’t drive. Seriously, she’s a massive piece of work.

Wiesia is a stickler for rules, which has its positives and negatives. She can come across as fairly gruff, which sometimes puts the members off; there have been a few complaints about her. She’s also not afraid to butt heads with Pam.

Mary is far too chatty for my liking and downright nosy. She gossips constantly and asks questions that are far too personal for me. On top of that, she’s almost passive aggressive with the way she acts. She oversteps her boundaries and takes forty five minutes to do a walk that should take twenty. Yes, she gets on my nerves quite a bit, but that goes without saying. But these are the three that seem to be at each other’s throats. With the way they act, I don’t see things calming down anytime soon.

It’s a mess, but I’m staying out of it. I lost my taste for petty drama twenty two years ago; I have no desire to get involved in that sort of high school level bullshit again. So the less I know, the better.

If things keep going the way they are, I have all ideas that everyone’s going to get dragged into the office in order to have a chat with management. Just leave me out of that. It’s not my damn problem.

About Silverwynde

I'm a Transformers fan, Pokémon player, Brewers fan and all-out general nerd. I rescue abandoned Golett, collect as many Bumblebee decoys and figures as I can find and I've attended every BotCon--official and non--since 1999. I'm also happily married to a fellow Transfan named Prime and we were both owned by a very intelligent half-Siamese cat, who crossed the Rainbow Bridge on June 16, 2018. We still miss him. But we're now the acting staff of a Maine Coon kitty named Lulu, who pretty much rules the house. Not that we're complaining about that.
This entry was posted in And Now For Something Completely Different and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.