Seven Quick Takes Friday: Electile Dysfunction Edition

wp-1559340126623.png

1) Current mood:

2) As always:

15603516288395270336137260060704.jpg

This is your weekly reminder that #FacebookIsTrash.

3) Thought for the Week: Stop claiming that “The United States isn’t like this”. Bullshit. Half of the fucking country is perfectly fine with this shitshow. Think about it.

4) Dynamax Adventures are absolutely awesome. You can farm for Dynite Ore and get a nice amount even if you don’t catch the Legendary at the end of the maze. Asking others to join in nets you two pieces, which is nice. Also, if you do defeat the Legendary, it’s a guaranteed catch; for the first few, I used Dusk Balls but now I’m exclusively using Luxury Balls. The only major downside is you can only catch them once. Run into them again and defeat them, and they’ll run. So you might be stuck with one that has a hindering Nature, but don’t panic. There’s a Mint for that.

5) I had coffee yesterday. It’s been a while since I’ve had a cup. It was good. It was really good. So yeah, I’m probably going to do some Morning Coffee posts in the future.

6) We’re looking at temperatures in the seventies today. This is probably the last of the warm weather. I mean, it is November and things do start cooling down rather quickly.

7) So far, things are quiet. I don’t know how long they will stay like this. I’m hoping for a while. My nerves are shot as it is, to be honest.

With that said, we’ll draw this to a close. But don’t fret, I’ll be back next week, with some other brain farts to share. So until then, stay safe, have a great weekend and I’ll see you soon!

About Silverwynde

I'm a Transformers fan, Pokémon player, Brewers fan and all-out general nerd. I rescue abandoned Golett, collect as many Bumblebee decoys and figures as I can find and I've attended every BotCon--official and non--since 1999. I'm also happily married to a fellow Transfan named Prime and we were both owned by a very intelligent half-Siamese cat, who crossed the Rainbow Bridge on June 16, 2018. We still miss him. But we're now the acting staff of a Maine Coon kitty named Lulu, who pretty much rules the house. Not that we're complaining about that.
This entry was posted in Seven Quick Takes Friday and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.