The BotCon Report: Day Two

The bedroom I wanted as a kid.

After a pretty decent night’s sleep, Prime and I made our way from our hotel to the Grand Wayne Convention Center. For the first little while, we basically just shot the shit with DA and did a lap or two around the dealer room.

I also got a pair of Bumblebees autographed, as you can see. đź’›

Autographs by Bumper Robinson.

There were two different customization class figures today: Side Burn and Bumblebeast. One of them is pretty freaking cute.

We hit the dealer room, grabbed some swag, and got a pin from the Agabyss table.

Finding all these different pins feels like a PokĂ©mon hunt or something. I’m rather enjoying it.

I tried my hand at Energon Toss, and I kinda sucked at it, but at least I got another pin!

We also bought a couple of tickets for the grand prize drawing, which netted yet another one. There’s something like six or eight pins to collect, so Prime and I are doing our best to track them all down.

Afterward, we walked down to the ballpark and took in a TinCaps game.

It won’t be our last; I want to take part in the players’ autograph session that’s scheduled for Sunday. There’s one autograph in particular that I really want to get. For reasons.

DA is chilling in his hotel room, and Prime and I are winding down for the day so we can be ready for tomorrow! Hope to see everyone again!

About Silverwynde

I'm a Transformers fan, Pokémon player, Brewers fan and all-out general nerd. I rescue abandoned Golett, collect as many Bumblebee decoys and figures as I can find and I've attended every BotCon--official and non--since 1999. I'm also happily married to a fellow Transfan named Prime and we were both owned by a very intelligent half-Siamese cat, who crossed the Rainbow Bridge on June 16, 2018. We still miss him. But we're now the acting staff of a Maine Coon kitty named Lulu, who pretty much rules the house. Not that we're complaining about that.
This entry was posted in BotCon and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.