How About “No”? Does “No” Work for You?

According to the House Science Committee, we should get our news “unvarnished” and straight from the Grand Nagus.

This is not a joke.

“The national liberal media won’t print that, or air it, or post it,” Smith said. “Better to get your news directly from the president. In fact, it might be the only way to get the unvarnished truth.”

Unvarnished truth? From this administration? You know, the one that has already stated that there are things such as “alternative facts” and that sometimes we can ignore truth? Seriously? You know, ignore what you see and hear, just believe what they tell you to believe?

Yeah, here’s my answer to that one:

How_About_No

If you’ll excuse me, I’m gonna go binge some more kitten vids. Because if I don’t, my head will explode. See ya.

About Silverwynde

I'm a Transformers fan, Pokémon player, Brewers fan and all-out general nerd. I rescue abandoned Golett, collect as many Bumblebee decoys and figures as I can find and I've attended every BotCon since 1999. I'm also happily married to a fellow Transfan named Prime and we are both owned by a very intelligent half-Siamese cat. Life is pretty darned awesome.
This entry was posted in Politics and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

