Mourning Morning Coffee: Volume Seventeen

morning_coffeeCurrent cup: Chocolate Mint by Eight O’ Clock Coffee.

First of all, I wish to apologize: these aren’t meant to be posted so frequently. But considering what happened on Tuesday, I can’t keep my head on straight. So an amalgamation is easier for me rather than trying to put together one coherent thought. Hopefully, this won’t happen again. At least, i’m going to try and not make a habit out of this.

-For the first time since I started using Facebook, I have a cover photo. It’s of a rainbow flag. I’m that pissed off by all of this that yes, I’m letting everyone know just where I stand. (Hint: it’s not with the president elect…)

-I just finished watching the election night coverage from Cognitive Dissonance and I’m listening to the Scathing Atheist right now. I have all ideas that atheist podcasts are gonna be my refuge for the next four years.

-Until further notice, I won’t refer to the president elect by name. I’m going to call him the Grand Nagus. I don’t know about you but it seems to fit.

Here is a list of the Grand Nagus’s cabinet picks. Tell me again why I should not be afraid. Because I am terrified. And that’s not taking into account his fucking vice president.

-In other news, it looks as though my 3DS won’t have to be replaced. There are replacement batteries and there instructions on how to replace the battery. I can get a new battery for a fraction of the cost of a new system and keep my beloved 3DS, Goloog. (Granted, I have heard that Pokemon Sun and Moon are a bit laggy on the old 3DS but I honestly do not care. I can deal with that.) You have no idea how happy this makes me.

-In a week, I’ll be able to play Pokemon Sun on my 3DS. I’ve done the pre-load option and I’ll just need a small update on midnight of the 18th and I’ll be ready. Even if the real world sucks ass right now, I can have at least one nice little escape.

-Expect a lot more f-bombs here. Just letting you know in advance.

-This blog may also become a bit more political. I apologize in advance but I’m not taking this lying down. There is far too much at stake. I have a gay friend who is married. This could seriously fuck up his marriage and I refuse to let that shit happen.

-However, before you despair, I will still post kitten videos in times of bleakness. Because kittens make everything better.

And that should cover everything. Come back next time when I’ll actually put together a real post and not scrap or brain droppings. Until then!

About Silverwynde

I'm a Transformers fan, Pokémon player, Brewers fan and all-out general nerd. I rescue abandoned Golett, collect as many Bumblebee decoys and figures as I can find and I've attended every BotCon since 1999. I'm also happily married to a fellow Transfan named Prime and we are both owned by a very intelligent half-Siamese cat. Life is pretty darned awesome.
This entry was posted in Morning Coffee and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Mourning Morning Coffee: Volume Seventeen

  1. devicedude says:

    You don’t have to apologize. The days and weeks after election day proved to be stressful for America.

    You refer to the drama queen as the Grand Nagus. I call him the Demon Child.

    We cannot help but be political (this blog is your home after all). Thank you for the reference about me and my husband Joe. Come what may or may not, we have established protections with respect to health, assets, legalities and all that the state of California and (for now) Federal statutes confer.

    I’m sure the day cannot come soon enough that Wisconsin dumps Walker and Ryan, for starters.

    Be resilient, SilverDefense Team. The lightning clouds ahead will come to pass. Hopefully one of them will strike His Orange Idiotness.

    ~daiAtlas

    Like

  2. Silverwynde says:

    Yeah, the Resident in Chief reminds me of a Ferengi: orange, cares only about money and treats women poorly.

    I’m trying to strike a balance here between politics and other things. Too much of what is going on is overwhelming and I know it; there have been days that I won’t go anywhere near any news sites because it’s too much. Hearing about what’s going on in this administration is awful. So I try not to make that my main focus. That said, if something major pops up, I’m going to mention it, mood be damned.

    I’m glad that you and Joe have been proactive. I can’t help but be worried now, with He who must not be named in the White House now. I’m really worried about the state of things.

    I keep telling myself it’s only going to be four years. Primus, I hope I’m right.

    Like

Leave a Reply

